Me, the beach & a smoothie

Hi gorgeous, it’s Christy and I hope you are all well,

Where my mind runs free, where I go when there’s no where else to go, where I feel alone, but at home.
I have lived hear the beach all my life, I have so many memories here and I just feel like its my one happy place where everyone just leaves me alone. You know obviously it gets annoying when the wind causes your long hair to fly into your face which causes you to be unable to see, oh and the fact that wherever you go there is sand and you come home with a bucket full of it stuck onto your body. But nevertheless, the beach is one of the most amazing places on Earth, and Australia is blessed to have our whole country surrounded by them. Just sitting down on the rocks, or on a bench at the beach and staring at the waves may be one of the most calming exercises to do, and I am lucky to be able to do it whenever I feel like it. I love coming to the beach and reading a book, perhaps bringing a drink with me and being away from technology for 1 of 24 hours in my day.

unnamed (1)

Today I brought with me, a juice which I made in my nutri-bullet. It includes, a banana, blueberries, lemon juice, kale, mango and OVI Hydration water in the flavour peach. I feel like fruit juices/smoothies are a great way to incorporate fruits and vegetables in your diet. Personally I find it hard to eat fruits as I often find them time consuming to eat, however I love drinking juices as it causes me to drink less soft drinks and causes me to consume fruits. I believe we should all take some time out of our busy, tech filled lives and take a visit to the beach and reflect on life maybe take a fruit juice or smoothie with you too!

unnamed (2)

Hope you all had/have a lovely day and I’ll see you soon ! xx

Leave a Reply

