Things I’m Looking Forward To // SEPHORA

Hey beauts, Carmelita here!

Today I want to share something I’m looking forward to and it’s SEPHORA!! The first ever Sephora store is opening over here in Australia in Sydney’s Pitt Street Mall on the 5th of December & to say the least I am so excited. The best thing about having Sephora opening is being able to get so much access to new makeup brands that are not currently sold in Australia.

I used to buy my make up from department stores like Myer and David Jones and Mecca Cosmetica but they all have the same products in the same prices. The Sephora that’s opening here in Australia was rumoured to be selling prices that match the American prices which means cheaper makeup, so can I get an AMEN for that!?
I want to know what you guys recommend for me to buy at Sephora, I feel like I would be so overwhelmed by all the makeup I would be such a mess and buy everything (which I want to do, but not the best idea for my parent’s money!) So it would be greatly appreciated if you left your recommendations down in the comments below.
Xoxo

Carmellita

31 thoughts on “Things I’m Looking Forward To // SEPHORA

  1. I absolutely love Sephora! The first thing you should do is join their rewards program and start earning points! You get special deals and birthday gift and it’s free so why not! As far as makeup if they have it get some Too Faced and Tarte lipsticks and try out Becca she has some really nice cream highlights that I just bought. Benefits watts up highlighter is another favorite of mine! Sephora is a great store! Enjoy it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s so exciting!!! I love Sephora! My personal favorites are any of the Naked palettes by Urban Decay. Naked 2 is my favorite. The Lorac Pro palette is awesome worth it. Definitely try the luster matte long-wear lip color by the Sephora brand and the Melted lip stains by Too Faced!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Also, as much as I love sephora’s help, sometimes I prefer to browse by myself so don’t be shy to tell them no thanks if they ask you if you need help! You’ll get asked a lot haha!

        Like

  3. I am so excited about this too! I can’t believe its happening!!!! I shopped at Sephora when I was in Hawaii and I bought all the things I cant get here – Urban Decay, Makeup Forever, Tarte, Two Faced, Illamasqua and anything else that looked pretty.

    If they match US prices, that will be huge for the Australian cosmetics market. Fingers crossed!

    Like

  4. I really love Benefit’s products! Especially Benetint, the Rockateur compact, and the products from the They’re Real! line. Two-faced has some really great powders (like the sweetheart pearl face powder!) and I also like the Better Than Sex mascara. Before I go to Sephora and risk being overwhelmed, I watch a few Sephora hauls or product reviews on YouTube and make a list of things I want. Good luck and enjoy!

    Like

  5. Sephora is amazing, but can get overwhelming. Like one of the previous comments, look online and make a list of stuff you would like to see in person/try. Some of my favorites: NARS bronzer in Laguna, Benefit Porefessional primer, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow wiz is seriously amazing, a definite try, and the Naked palettes by Urban Decay are great. Definitely make sure you sign up for their rewards program! Also, don’t be afraid to ask for samples! They will let you sample anything. It helps to keep from purchasing something that you are unsure of. Good luck!

    Like

  6. Definitely check out the rewards program. And some of my favorites are the Kat Von D palettes, Fresh sugar lip treatments, and the Sephora value sets. These sets seem like they’re in constant rotation but Sephora will curate a sample pack of their favorite lippies, for example, and you get to try minis of about ten different products. These sets often come with a coupon for whichever product was your favorite too. Also check out their brand of makeup because you can get some great formulas and colors at a moderate price.

    Like

  7. I too am looking forward to it opening here yet am remaining unexcited. They aren’t bringing a lot of the main brands we all wanted to see eg urban decay as they don’t hold a lot of the branding licenses to bring them in. I’d be surprised if they stock benefit that it will be at the said American price as they will only be under cutting benefit Australia. Rumour has it it’s going to be a very small selection compared to other market places!

    Like

Leave a Reply

