Chi Chi Viva La Diva Lipsticks // Review

Hey love!  Christy here,

Lipsticks are one of my favourite make up products, they can change your look by a swipe of colour, no fuss needed. But the hard part is, to find the perfect one which fits your needs. Whether you need a moisturising, matte, creamy, shiny, worryless or last all day lipstick, there are thousands of options. A great drug store priced lipstick is the Chi Chi Viva La Diva lipstick which comes in the matte or cream variation with 45 beautiful unique shades. The lipstick retails at $18.95 AUD which is pretty decent for Australian prices compared to a $50 Chanel lipstick.
IMG_0401.JPG
IMG_0344.JPG
I currently own 4 shades which include, Super Socialite, Valley Doll, Countess and Lady Bump. The shades are extremely pigmented and are great for every day and evening looks. I do love all the shades however once applying the hot pink and light pink I felt like they made my teeth look quiet yellow however the red and purple were the complete opposite. I do prefer the cream formula and wish I bought more of them but didn’t because I never wore the light pink to feel how smooth it was until I swatched it. I will definitely be purchasing some more! They do glide on extremely easily and the matte shades are extremely long wearing however I feel they are quiet drying compared to other mattes I own such as the Revlon Matte Balms. They do include beeswax, calendula, vitamin E, evening primrose, and jojoba oils which assist in moisturising and nourishing the lips which is always a plus.

I have added swatches on my arm and lips, I did not use a lip liner but used a precise lip brush to get around the outer edges.
IMG_0400.JPG
IMG_0399.JPG

IMG_0398.JPGIMG_0397.JPG
IMG_0336.JPG
Let me know if you have any similar lipsticks which I should try or if you have any other shades from this line which I should check out.

Hope you all have a lovely rest of the day

Christy xoxo

5 thoughts on “Chi Chi Viva La Diva Lipsticks // Review

Leave a Reply

